SHEPHERDS

Broadway’s Shepherds/Elders strive to live up to their calling. All of our members are divided into “flocks” and each flock is assigned to one of our Shepherds.  They do their best to keep up with the members in their flock, visiting and praying for them weekly. Our Shepherds have also divided their ministry oversight responsibilities into three areas following our mission statement: Pursuing God, Building Community and Unleashing Compassion as well as Operations. 
 

Pursuing God Ministry

The Pursuing God ministry covers the following ministries: Sunday Morning worship, Audio/Visual, Prayer, Welcome/Coffee Shop, Communion, Adult Education, and Library. The Shepherds assigned to the Pursing God Ministry are:
Rod Blackwood
Rod Blackwood r.blackwood@bwaychurch.org
Tim MackTim Mack
t.mack@bwaychurch.org
Curtis Parrish
c.parrish@bwaychurch.org
Steve StoneSteve Stone
s.stone@bwaychurch.org
Mark ThompsonMark Thompson
m.thompson@bwaychurch.org
 

Building Community Ministry

The Building Community ministry covers the following ministries: Children, Transit 56, Youth, LTC, Sonshine PreSchool, College/University, International Students, ISF, Men, Women, Seniors, Single Parents, Small Groups, and Special Needs. The Shepherds assigned to the Building Community Ministry are:
Garry BaccusGarry Baccus
g.baccus@bwaychurch.org
David Doyle
d.doyle@bwaychurch.org
Richard EvansRichard Evans
r.evans@bwaychurch.org
Troy Hooper
t.hooper@bwaychurch.org
Jerry Hoover circleJerry Hoover
j.hoover@bwaychurch.org
Gary LinkerGary Linker
g.linker@bwaychurch.org
Brooks Loveless circleBrooks Loveless
b.loveless@bwaychurch.org
Brent MagersBrent Magers
b.magers@bwaychurch.org
 

Unleashing Compassion Ministry

The Unleashing Compassion ministry covers the following ministries: Missions, Prison/Jail, Correspondence, FriendSpeak, Sports, Benevolence, Prescriptions, Funeral Food, Clothing Store, Celebrate Recovery, Carpenter’s Kitchen, and Counseling. The Shepherds assigned to the Unleashing Compassion Ministry are:
Richard EvansRichard Evans
r.evans@bwaychurch.org
Tim MackTim Mack
t.mack@bwaychurch.org
Alex Weaver circleAlex Weaver
a.weaver@bwaychurch.org
 

Operations Ministry

The Operations ministry covers the following ministries: Finance, Physical Plant, and Safety.  The Shepherds assigned to the Operations Ministry are:
Gary LinkerGary Linker
g.linker@bwaychurch.org
Larry Mullican circleLarry Mullican
l.mullican@bwaychurch.org
Alex Weaver circleAlex Weaver
a.weaver@bwaychurch.org